top-right

Bark Busters Client Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below.

"Very good and useful - we have never had a dog puppy before and Jo gave us a lot of tips, guidanceand information - we are looking forward to our next session."
H.S., London 15th June 2017

"On the very first meeting with Jo she noticed straight away how it had affected my husband and explained how it can be helped and put his mind at ease, a program was put in place and when she came back a week later could not believe how well penny had responded and my husband was a lot less stressed. We are both more calm in ourselves knowing in time her resource guarding will stop."
C.D., Romford, Essex 11th June 2017

"Jo did a fantastic job of quickly getting to the root cause of Cookie's behaviour issues. She listened attentively and provided structured feedback and solid ideas that we can use. It has only been 24 hours since Jo came to our home to work with Cookie, but through using her techniques, Cookie's behaviour has improved already. Jo is very approachable and clearly loves what she does for a living. I would highly recommend her for any training needs."
J.H., London 2nd June 2017
Trainer's Comments:
Cookie is a English Bull Terrier and I originally saw her as a puppy over two years ago. Her owners have done an excellent job of raising an obedient and well behaved dog. However, she is a sensitive dog and recent family changes have worried her and she has been playing up as a result. This can happen with any dog. They are social animals and respond to what is going on in their environment. Cookies owners are committed to helping her and I am confident that they will be able to sort it out very quickly.

"Jo was brilliant! Very relaxed, which meant I was relaxed. She took time to hear all about Riley and my concerns, and then talked through solutions - always explaining the theory behind what she was suggesting. By the time Jo left at the end of the first session, I had already noticed a change in Riley!! I've been putting in to practice the things I learned, and Riley is improving all the time! Looking forward to learning more from Jo in our next session"
M.T., Chigwell, Essex 13th May 2017

"We have had 1 visit to date and Jo is great and explained what was essential for us to train Oona well. We do have separation issues with Oona so Jo is going to come to Sue's workplace which is a care home as she is hoping Oona will become a therapy dog there. Jo prepared a clear and concise training programme for us to work on with Oona. Already these are starting to work. Particularly the bell ringing to go out. People are so impressed. Recall has improved but still needs us to work at it. Looking forward to working with Jo and reaping the benefits."
S.E., Chelmsford, Essex 9th May 2017

"Graham was very encouraging, keen to really understand our challenges with Poppy to really get focused on right training. Very supportive and coaching us on approach with clear examples. Highly recommend"
T.W., Bexleyheath, Kent 7th May 2017

"Bella is now a completely different dog in a very positive way. Additionally I have got much more confidence and can now take her for walks in the park without a lead. She responds really well to the whistle and this seemed to be the key to her change in behaviour. Jo is a very competent trainer and I am very pleased I availed of this service."
B.M., Woodford Green, Essex 1st May 2017

"Following Jo's visits I am enjoying the girls so much more - learning techniques to calm and control - the girls are happier and so am I. We have got more to do but we have achieved so much already. Thank you Jo."
K.S., Benfleet, Essex 25th April 2017

"We had 12 dogs of which 7 were 6 month old puppies when Jo and Graham came a year ago. We couldn't take them for walks and couldn't have visitors because the dogs would bark at them and jump up. This has all changed now and we are very happy. Jo and Graham gave advice on dog care and feeding which has proven to be of massive benefit. The techniques used have been amazing and worked out so well # HAPPY HOME # THANK YOU #"
T.M., London 25th April 2017

"I enjoyed very much meeting Jo for the first lesson. She spent over 3 hours explaining very valuable basics of raising and training our new puppy. The printed hand-outs are very helpful as they briefly summarise precisely what you need to know about crucial things in raising and managing your dog. Our puppy loved Jo too, she was great at teaching Jessie some basic commands and establishing a good contact with her straight away. Jo has been responsive and very helpful in providing follow-up assistance by email/sms and is always ready to help. I am happy that I have chosen Bark Busters and Jo Milgrew for our puppy."
A.M., Chelmsford, Essex 24th April 2017

"Training was acceptable"
P.C., London 15th April 2017

"Graham was very helpful I have learnt a lot from Graham with Baloo, so far so good."
P.A., Leighonsea, Essex 11th April 2017

"Graham was a first class representative for your company and he handled everything very professionally. He was kind and thoughtful and good with the Dog. He handled the training and allowed my Wife and Daughter to take turns at getting the Dog to do certain things. Shadow is a very nervous OES (Old English Sheepdog) and he's not a year old until 7th April. He reacted very well to his first training and we have been trying to follow up on what Graham told us to do. We hope he will have the same reaction after the next session in the near future."
S.R., Southend-on-Sea, Essex 29th March 2017

"We were visited by Graham to help with our two excitable dogs and we were over the moon with the training help and advice that we were given. I read reviews before contacting Graham and saw that one said 'Instant results' I couldn't quite believe it until I was walking both my dogs round the block, calmly and successfully! It really was an instant change. I am so excited to continue our training and can't thank Graham enough."
D.K., Hornchurch, Essex 20th March 2017

"Jo was great and took time to explain things and her help has already made a difference."
N.A., Thamesmead, London 13th March 2017

"Jo was amazing - friendly, funny, loving and able to answer every single question we had. We have never owned a dog before, and it's very important to us that Bernard (our Jack Russell) is a proper "Dog" and not a baby or pet. Jo helped us out immensely and seemed to generally like us and Bernard. She didn't rush us or give the impression of wanting to get away after her time with us had finished. Bernard has recently been with my niece - a dog minder - for a week, and she has told me that Bernard is a mini celebrity round her way with his lovely nature and manners - I thank Jo for giving him and us the basics in how to bring up a loving, happy puppy - thanks Jo xxx"
M.W., Bexleyheath, Kent 13th March 2017

"The session was quite intensive and fairly stressful because of the continuing barking by Robbie. But the comfort shirt helped him and he did relax. Two training methods suggested by Jo have become very useful and Robbie is now more focused on me. We have a long way to go and Jo did warn there would be some bad days amongst the good (and she is right!), but we have progressed and are looking forward to seeing Jo soon and hopefully impressing her with our training."
B.W., Chislehurst, Kent 10th March 2017

"The first time Bailey and I saw Graham, 3 weeks ago, both of us were a little stressed out. Bailey is quite reactive and will bark at everything, his reflection, the TV, sound, he had also started going for some dogs while we were out on walks. During our first session Graham sat and talked to me, answering all my questions, before showing me some basic training and commands. He explained why Bailey behaves like he does - he is scared and because he senses stress in me he believes I am scared too and he needs to protect me and himself. Bailey and I have worked on the stuff Graham showed us - Bailey absolutely loves it, his tail wags like mad while we're going through it. We have just had our second session with Graham and Bailey is a different dog, chilled out and calm. Graham brought his dog Flora with him so he could expose Bailey to another dog and while he didn't play with her - he isn't that type of dog. He prefers his own or human company to that of other dogs - he was quite happy to share the park with her and even allowed her and some other dogs into his space without incident. Since meeting Graham, both Bailey and I are happier. Bailey realises now that I am able to look after us both and he just has to worry about being his lovable self and I have learned to be calmer and if he does get a bit niggly Graham has shown me how to calm him down, and then the moment is over and we continue on our way. Graham has such a calm way about him. He is softly spoken and unflappable and he gives you confidence and keeps you calm too. I cannot recommend him enough. Thank you so much Graham."
L.B., Bromley, Kent 26th February 2017

"Jo is fantastic! She is so bubbly and we get on so well with her as a family. Bernie has improved over the 3 sessions we have had with Jo. He was a very scared dog, didn't want to be touched and toilet training was tricky and Jo has helped us to develop him into a loving, sensitive, gorgeous dog who rarely has 'accidents' indoors. He senses when someone in his pack is feeling unwell, upset or just needs a hug and will always come to you and lick you gently in these moments. We have also learnt tricks with training and helping him to develop into a well trained dog. He needs a little work when it comes to picking up the post though!! I would not have overcome my slight nervousness of Bernie when we first had him if Jo had not been there to help me. I have health issues and Jo has always taken them into consideration when teaching us techniques with Bernie. I think Jo is a fabulous trainer and I would recommend her to anyone. She is very patient, kind to us and to Bernie and our life has definitely been made better with her help. I cannot recommend her enough."
R.M., Tooting, London 20th February 2017

"Graham is simply incredible when it comes to dog training. We had been struggling immensely to control our three dogs Frodo a 5 year old cocker spaniel, Minnie a 4 year old cocker poo and Wilbur a one year old pug. Their barking was out of control before Graham visited us, we had constant complaints from various neighbours resulting in a visit from the local council. We were so miserable and didn't know what to do, it was so upsetting as the dogs were very obviously very unhappy and we did not know how to fix it, we have no authority over them what so ever. The second Graham walked into our home he instantly was able to cease the barking and put them all at ease in no time and was able to give us the tools and confidence to deal with it ourselves. He swiftly showed us how to regain control of our lives and actually assert some authority rather than letting then walk all over us. He also gave us very good tips on their diet and now they are so much happier on their new food and are so much calmer. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Graham and he was very happy to recommend all kinds of different tips and things to buy that actually work! He was so lovely and kind and did not once make us feel guilty or like bad dog owners. Graham has the most calm and pleasant nature and you can tell he absolutely adores his job and simply does it because he loves dogs and wants to help people enjoy being dog owners. It has been about a month since Graham's last visit and the change has just been incredible. We now have three very happy, much calmer dogs who now bark nowhere near as much as they used to, which in turn has made us so much more relaxed and confident and we can now once again enjoy being with them. On our second visit Graham was amazing and was able to give us yet more tips on just making life even easier with them, this time focusing more on walking, within 30 seconds Frodo was walking calmly and quietly without ripping your arm out of the socket. It was unbelievable! We would recommend bark busters to anyone, everybody we have spoken to has been kind and friendly. Thank you so much Graham we are so grateful and very impressed by just how easy you made everything! we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!"
E.R., Brentwood, Essex 16th February 2017



We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.